Walk Like a Panther

The Film

Walk Like a Panther is a 2018 British comedy film directed by Dan Cadan, starring Stephen Graham, Dave Johns, Jason Flemyng, Julian Sands, Jill Halfpenny, Robbie Gee, Stephen Tompkinson and Sue Johnston. The film was produced by John Coyne and Dean O'Toole, the team behind the highly successful The Full Monty. Filming took place in Marsden, a large village in West Yorkshire.

When their beloved local pub, The Half Nelson, is threatened by closure, a group of '80s wrestlers known as The Panthers decide to don the lycra one last time and stage a charity match. Led by father and son duo, Trevor (Johns) and Mark Bolton (Graham), this unlikely bunch of underdog heroes sets out to save their community, rekindling old friendships and family ties along the way.

Director Dan Cadan said: “This is a timely, relevant story with a big nostalgic heart .... This is not a film about wrestling as a sport; it’s more a film about wrestling with life – which we all do, one day at a time.”

The film has a classic soundtrack from the likes of Adam & The Ants, The Coral, The Housemartins, Kasabian, Lightning Seeds, Miles Kane, and Spandau Ballet. It also features Rick Astley taking on Tony Christie and the All Seeing I's Walk Like A Panther.

The film was released in the UK on 9th March 2018.

Cinema Trailer





Stephen Graham as Mark Bolton.
Jason Flemyng as Ginger Frost.
Julian Sands as Tony 'Sweet Cheeks' Smith.
Jill Halfpenny as Lara 'Liplock' Anderson.
Robbie Gee as Zulu Dawn.
Christopher Fairbank as Lesley Beck.
Stephen Tompkinson as Paul Peterson.
Sue Johnston as Gladys.
Stephen Marcus as 'Gladiator' Glenn Higgins.
Dave Johns as Trevor 'Bulldog' Bolton, Mark's father.
Lindsey Coulson as Margaret Bolton, Mark's mother.
Adam Fogerty as Danny 'Screwball' Dixon.
Rob Parker as Derek 'Corkscrew' Dixon.
Steve Furst as Popsy Wilson Jr.
Michael Socha as Ricky Rickson.
Scroobius Pip as Terry.
Alan Rothwell as Douglas.
Ozzie Yue as Percy.


The soundtrack album for the film was released digitally by Sony Music on 9th March 2018. The album features the songs from the film by artists including Spandau Ballet, Lightning Seeds, Adam & The Ants, Billy Ocean, Kasabian, Noel Gallagher, Miles Kane and Jake Bugg. Also included is a new track by Rick Astley, as well as his new version of 'Walk Like a Panther' arranged by the film’s composer Guy Chambers.

1. We Shall Not Be Moved – The Seekers
2. World Of Sport – Don Harper
3. Geno – Dexy’s Midnight Runners
4. Walk Like A Panther – Rick Astley
5. Pass It On – The Coral
6. The Golden Throne – Temples
7. All-Star Throw Down – Tim Wheeler
8. Perfect – The Lightning Seeds
9. Don’t Forget Who You Are – Miles Kane
10. Reunited – Peaches & Herb
11. Red Light Spells Danger – Billy Ocean
12. The Mighty Ship – The Housemartins
13. Empty Heart – Rick Astley
14. Kings Of The Wild Frontier – Adam & The Ants
15. Eye Level – Jack Trombley
16. Gold – Spandau Ballet
17. Kingpin – Jake Bugg
18. Comeback Kid – Kasabian
19. If Love Is The Law – Noel Gallagher’s High Flying Birds
20. Back In The Game – Guy Chambers (featuring Lenny Beige)